Spring Fever


D'un matin de printemps (Of a spring morning)

The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Piano Trio in A Minor "Dumky"

Spring Fever features Piazzolla's tango classic, The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires. With echoes of jazz, as well as its intriguing rhythmic meters, Piazzolla's Four Seasons pairs well with our April 2nd symphonic concert. Lili Boulanger's enchanting D'un matin de printemps serves as a delightful prelude to our sojourn through Buenos Aires. We round out this program with Dvorak's "Dumky" Trio, a richly passionate masterpiece based on Eastern European folk music.

Berkeley Symphony Piano Trio
Emanuela Nikiforova, violin
Michael Graham, cello
Amy Zanrosso, piano

*programming subject to change* 

A Note on COVID Safety
The health and well-being of our community of artists, audiences, staff, and volunteers is our number one priority. To learn about our COVID-19 Protocols, please click the button below.
Our Health & Safety Protocols


Posted on

March 19, 2023