Symphonic I: Identities

Sunday, October 16, 2022 at 4:00PM

Zellerbach Hall, UC Berkeley 101 Zellerbach Hall #4800, Berkeley, CA 94720

Brian Raphael Nabors

Upon Daybreak World Premiere

Florence Price

Violin Concerto No. 2

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Symphony No. 5

Free Pre-Concert Chat 1 hour before

These informative and engaging pre-concert talks offer fascinating insights into the music you are about to experience. Learn about the program’s cultural and historical context, along with guided listening. Additionally, there will be live interviews with guest artists, composers, and orchestra musicians! Music talks take place one hour before all Symphonic Series concerts. Admission is free to all ticket holders.