Chamber I

Vivaldi | Debussy | Montgomery | Nabors

Antonio Vivaldi: Winter from Four Seasons
Jessie Montgomery: Voodoo Dolls for string quartet
Brian Nabors*: Theme and Variations for solo violin
Claude Debussy: String Quartet in G minor

Four extraordinary Berkeley Symphony string players will assemble for a dynamic exploration of classic and contemporary chamber music with a thrillingly improvisatory feel, culminating with Debussy’s iconic impressionist masterpiece.

Nigel Armstrong, violin · Emanuela Nikiforova, violin · Ivo Bokulic, viola · Isaac Pastor-Chermak, cello

* New Music USA Amplifying Voices Composer in Residence - Brian Nabors.


Posted on

December 12, 2021