Berkeley Symphony & Friends Chamber Series
April 10, 2016 , 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Piedmont Center for the Arts

Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Berkeley Symphony & Friends is a series of chamber music concerts performed at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. Each program features musicians from Berkeley Symphony joined by special guest artists. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

Olivier Messiaen: Theme and Variations for Violin and Piano
Claude Debussy: Sonata for Cello and Piano in D minor
Gabriel Fauré: Piano Quartet in C minor, Op.15

René Mandel, violin
Jay Liu, viola
Peter Wyrick, cello
Peter Asimov, piano