Chamber Series
March 11, 2018 , 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Piedmont Center for the Arts

Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Chamber Series concerts feature Berkeley Symphony members and friends performing at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

Tickets are $25 in advance online and by phone. Walk-up tickets are $30 at the door.


W. A. Mozart: Divertimento in D Major, K. 136

J.S. Bach/M. Szemala: Sonata No. 2 in A minor

Billy Preston: Fancy Lady
arr. Emily Onderdonk

A. Vivaldi: Violin Concerto in E Major, RV 269
arr. Matthew Szemela
     Allegro Pastorale


Annbjarg Lien: The Phoenix
arr. Emily Onderdonk

Blood Sweat and Tears: Spinning Wheel
arr. Emily Onderdonk

Väsen: Hasse Aʼs
arr. Emily Onderdonk

Joe Zawinul: Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
arr. Emily Onderdonk

Tower of Power: Donʼt Change Horses in the Middle of a Stream
arr. Emily Onderdonk

Paul Taylor: Shake It Up
arr. Emily Onderdonk

The Point Richmond Jazz Quartet
Matthew Szemela, violin
Philip Brezina, violin
Emily Onderdonk, viola
Alex Kelly, cello

CHAMBER IV: From Bach to Tower of Power, Mar 11