Berkeley Symphony & Friends Chamber Series
April 23, 2017 , 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Piedmont Center for the Arts

Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Berkeley Symphony & Friends is a series of chamber music concerts performed at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. Each program features musicians from Berkeley Symphony joined by special guest artists. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

Ludwig van Beethoven:
Cello Sonata No. 3 in A major, Op. 69
  • Allegro ma non tanto
  • Scherzo. Allegro molto
  • Adagio cantabile–Allegro vivace
Peter Wyrick, cello
Antonín Dvořák:
Piano Quintet in A major #2, Opus #81
  • Allegro, ma non tanto
  • Dumka: Andante con moto
  • Scherzo (Furiant): molto vivace
  • Finale: Allegro

René Mandel, violin
Amy Hiraga, violin
Joy Fellows, viola
Peter Wyrick, cello
Britt Day, piano