Berkeley Symphony & Friends Chamber Series
February 19, 2017 , 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Piedmont Center for the Arts

Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Berkeley Symphony & Friends is a series of chamber music concerts performed at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. Each program features musicians from Berkeley Symphony joined by special guest artists. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

Erich Zeisl: Sonata for cello and piano (1951)
I. Maestoso Marcato
II. Andante
III. Allegro

Jean Cras: Trio à cordes (1927)
I. Au mouvement
II. Lent
III. Animé


Robert Kahn: Piano Quartet No. 2 Op. 30 in A minor (1899)
I. Allegro energico
II. Larghetto – Vivace – Tempo I
III. Allegretto grazioso
IV. Vivace, ma non troppo – Poco più mosso – Tempo I – Più mosso – Tempo I

Performing Works by:
Zeisl, Cras, & Kahn

Karsten Windt, violin
Angela Lee, cello
Deanna Badizadegan, viola
Markus Pawlik, piano