Berkeley Symphony & Friends Chamber Series
November 13, 2016 , 5:00 pm
Piedmont Center for the Arts

Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Berkeley Symphony & Friends is a series of chamber music concerts performed at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. Each program features musicians from Berkeley Symphony joined by special guest artists. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

Presenting Works By
Claude Debussy:Sonata for Cello and Piano in D Minor
      I. Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
      II. Sérénade: Modérément animé
      III. Finale: Animé, léger et nerveux
Joaquín Turina: La Oracion del Torero
Pablo de Sarasate: Navarra, Op. 33
César Franck: Piano Quintet in F Minor
      I. Molto moderato quasi lento - Allegro
      II. Lento con molto sentimento
      III. Allegro non troppo ma con fuoco
Sarah Wood, violin
Emanuela Nikiforova, violin
Ilana Matfis, viola
Robert Howard, cello
Miles Graber, piano