Berkeley Symphony & Friends Chamber Series
November 15, 2015 , 5:00 pm
Piedmont Center for the Arts

Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Berkeley Symphony & Friends is a series of chamber music concerts performed at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. Each program features musicians from Berkeley Symphony joined by special guest artists. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

Presenting Works By
Brahms: Scherzo-Sonatensatz from F.A.E. Sonata
Mozart: Piano Trio in G Major, K.496
Schumann: Piano Quintet in E-flat Major, Op. 44

Evelyn Kwark, violin
Emanuela Nikiforova, violin
Ilana Matfis, viola
Eric Gaenslen, cello
Miles Graber, piano