Berkeley Symphony & Friends Chamber Series
September 20, 2015 , 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Piedmont Center for the Arts

Single Tickets go on sale July 1, 2016

Inaugurated in 2013 and curated by Executive Director and violinist René Mandel, Berkeley Symphony & Friends is a series of chamber music concerts performed at the Piedmont Center for the Arts. Each program features musicians from Berkeley Symphony joined by special guest artists. The intimate space allows audiences to experience the music up close and personal, the way that chamber music is meant to be heard.

Stravinsky: Duo Concertante
Prokofiev: Violin Sonata No. 2 in D Major, Op. 94a
Arensky: Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 32

Stuart Canin, violin
Janet Guggenheim, piano
Jonah Kim, cello

Stuart Canin
Jonah Kim
Janet Guggenheim