Purchase a Chamber Series subscription for all five concerts for $120 ($25 per concert), a savings of 20% off individual prices!
Single tickets are $30 and may be purchased online or at the door with a credit card, beginning September 1, 2017.
Berkeley Symphony’s Chamber Series is a co-production of Berkeley Symphony and Piedmont Center for the Arts.
Artists and repertoire subject to change. All concerts begin at 5PM.
Date Event Venue
September 24, 2017 Berkeley Symphony Croppedsm CHAMBER I: Schumann & Prokofiev

Stuart Canin, violin
Alexandra Leem, viola
Eric Gaenslen, cello
Janet Guggeheim, piano

Mozart: Sonata for Piano and Violin in E minor
Prokofiev: Violin Sonata No. 1
Schumann: Piano Quartet in E-flat Major

Piedmont Center for the Arts
November 12, 2017 CHAMBER II: Mozart & Shostakovich

Sarah Wood, violin
Emanuela Nikiforova, violin
Ilana Matfis, viola
Eric Gaenslen, cello
Miles Graber, piano

Mozart: Piano Quartet in G Minor
Shostakovich: Piano Quintet

Piedmont Center for the Arts
February 11, 2018 CHAMBER III: Sibelius & Chausson

Karsten Windt, violin
Deanna Badizadegan, viola
Angela Lee, cello
Markus Pawlik, piano

Beethoven: Piano Quartet No. 1
Sibelius: String Trio
Chausson: Piano Quartet

Piedmont Center for the Arts
March 11, 2018 CHAMBER IV: from Bach to Tower of Power

The Point Richmond Jazz Quartet
Matthew Szemela, violin
Philip Brezina, violin
Emily Onderdonk, viola
Alex Kelly, cello

Works by Bach, Vivaldi, Billy Preston, and Tower of Power

Piedmont Center for the Arts
May 6, 2018 Berkeley Symphony Croppedsm CHAMBER V: Brahms & Friends

René Mandel, violin
Deanna Badizadegan, viola
Peter Wyrick, cello
Britt Day, piano

Brahms: Piano Quartet No. 1
Additional works to be announced

Piedmont Center for the Arts